In the event of my demise…Part 1

D-e-a-t-h. When combined, they are the five most powerful letters in the world. There is nothing that can save you from it. What is ironic is  that death is accepted as a fact of “life.” It is what compelled me to write today.

Today, death has claimed the life of someone that I didn’t know. I’m sure you’re saying, that happens everyday, all the time; but this time, it is different. This someone was my sister. My Pink sister. Even though I never met her, we were  the same. Both plagued with this fear that “today” would somehow come sooner for us than it would have under normal circumstances.  Our worst fear came true for her today; A 37- year old mother of two beautiful little girls died today.  Two little girls that will have to experience life without their mother. And no one will be able to tell them why.

Years ago, I used to be so obsessed with just the thought of death. I wasted time, a lot of time thinking about what things would be like after I died. My fascination was the very moment of death. I wanted to know how it felt. Would I know that I was dying, is it going to be  painful? What happens after I die, am I going to be reincarnated and come back to live another life?  So many questions but no answers. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

