Behind the Scenes Blogging Tag

This blog was more of an exercise for me. Thanks to https://emilyr0se.com/author/emilyxr0se/ for posting this idea.
I’ve been hitting a brick wall here lately when it comes to my blogs. I have things that I want to say but somehow, it’s not coming out. 

Where do you blog?
I generally blog everywhere. Most of the time I use my Word Press App on my phone. Sometimes I use my laptop. The laptop makes it much easier to edit.

Where do you find inspiration for your blog posts?
The inspirations for my blog posts come from everyday life. Sometimes it comes from reading a quote or real life events.

How long does it take you to write a blog?
This is a tricky question. It really depends on the passion behind the topic. I have a few blogs that I have started, some as far back as a few weeks. Sometimes I will get inspired to write about a certain topic but it may end up being just a blurb. I do plan to finish them though.

Do you plan your blog posts?
Not at all. I have a couple that I know  will probably have more than one blog post about the topic, so I create a series but they are not planned. They are more like a continuation of thoughts.

Do you use a notebook to track your ideas?
Occasionally. A notebook or the notepad app on my phone.

What’s your favorite type of blog to write?
I don’t really have a favorite type. I just enjoy writing.

Who knows about your blog?
I created a facebook page just for my blog so some of my friends and family.

What are some of your biggest blogging pet peeves?
I don’t really have any blogging pet peeves. I think writing is really personal, so there’s really no right or wrong way to do it.

I left out a couple of questions in reference to my camera and editing. This was a great idea to get the juices flowing. If you are a fellow blogger, I would definitely recommend this as a way to get yourself in writing mode.

Leave a Reply

