Orange Creamsicle-Product Details

This is a list of products only used for the “Orange Creamsicle” look.

  1.  Apricot Facial Scrub       http://www.stives.com
  2. African Shea Moisture Problem Skin Toner   https://www.sheamoisture.com/african-black-soap-problem-skin-toner.html
  3. Benefit Cosmetics Poreless Primer https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en/collections/porefessional?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIlqHL1Myx1QIVCxCBCh2B-QYAEAAYASAAEgKvWvD_BwE
  4. Ruby Kisses Concealer   http://www.samsbeauty.com/service/Ruby-Kisses-CAMP;C-Concealer-g-933091.html
  5. E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit   http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/eyebrow-kit?dept=eye-eyebrows&color_id=10399
  6.   Tarte Shape Tape Concealer   http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-shape-tape-contour-concealer?locale=USA&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIp4iB0dGx1QIVgzRpCh0u7gggEAAYASAAEgJUA_D_BwE
  7. L.A. Girl Pro HD Concealer  https://www.lagirlusa.com/products/hd-pro-concealer?variant=7709998789
  8. Real Techniques    www.realtechniques.com
  9. Maybelline Clear Mascara    https://www.maybelline.com/eye-makeup/mascara/great-lash-clear-mascara
  10. Ofra Cosmetics Pressed Blush    https://www.ofracosmetics.com/products/pressed-blush?variant=9048794883
  11.  Coastal Scents Ultimate Palette    https://www.coastalscents.com/pages/hot-pot-reference-guide
  12. NYX Jumbo Milk Pencil   http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/jumbo-eye-pencil/NYX_001.html
  13. Maybelline Master Graphic Eye Studio Liquid Eyeliner https://www.maybelline.com/eye-makeup/eyeliner/eyestudio-master-graphic-liquid-eye-liner?gclid=Cj0KCQjwh_bLBRDeARIsAH4ZYEPaKTaLT7bN5v4sJTLZMw5Nmg-UD7FNKmoazquaP91w94TW4hXpnoMaAtEzEALw_wcB
  14.  Two Faced Better Than Sex Mascara   https://www.toofaced.com/p/mascaras/better-than-sex-mascara/
  15. Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundationhttps://www.urbandecay.com/all-nighter-liquid-foundation-by-urban-decay/ud778.html
  16. Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Bronzer    http://www.ulta.com/vivid-baked-bronzer?productId=xlsImpprod12781039
  17. Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter    http://www.ulta.com/vivid-baked-highlighters?productId=xlsImpprod12781073&_requestid=12861278
  18. Mario Badescu  Rosewater Spray   http://www.ulta.com/facial-spray-with-aloe-herb-rosewater?productId=xlsImpprod6200727&cmpid=PS_Non!google!PrestSkin_Mario_Badescu_TF&CAWELAID=330000200000488660&CAPCID=109169910030&cadevice=c&agid=27591798750&catci=aud-168557346510:kwd-11874613803&gclid=Cj0KCQjwh_bLBRDeARIsAH4ZYEO6JsHc12MFRIsVUWsGFkxDpkSNDdnYPBFutoVRACu_3q0xZUdmfl4aAunrEALw_wcB
  19. Mary Kay Consemetics  https://www.marykay.com/en-us/products/all/nourishine-plus-lip-gloss-beach-bronze-140503
  20. MAC Studio Fix Plus Primer Spray http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13825/32212/products/skincare/primers/prep-prime-fix

 

Orange Creamsicle

Disclaimer:  Beauty Blogs will primarily focus on the products used when creating the look featured.  Please be reminded that I am not a professional MUA nor do I aspire to be, I am only a MUE (Makeup enthusiast).

Here are the details for this look in the order of application:

  1. Cleanse.  I cleanse my skin in the shower with St. Ives Apricot Scrub. (www.stives.com)
  2. Follow up with African Black Soap Problem Skin toner.(https://www.sheamoisture.com/african-black-soap-problem-skin-toner.html)
  3. Apply The Pore Professional Primer to the visible areas of large pores.  I usually don’t place this all over my face but to my cheek area.  This is where I have more pore visability.  I This was just applied with my fingers.(https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en/collections/porefessional?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIlqHL1Myx1QIVCxCBCh2B-QYAEAAYASAAEgKvWvD_BwE)

    4.  Color Correct. I used the Ruby Kisses Concealer in RCR18 (Peach).  I picked this one             up from a local beauty supply store but found that you could order it online as well.           I use my fingers for blending.

(http://www.samsbeauty.com/service/Ruby-Kisses-CAMP;C-Concealer-g-933091.html)

    5.  Brows, Brows, Brows. For today’s brows, I used the E.L.F.  Brow kit in Medium.                    (http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/eyebrow-kit?dept=eye-eyebrows&color_id=10399) I            applied with the E.L.F. Eyebrow Duo Brush                  (http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/eyebrow-duo-brush?dept=eye-brushes)  I outline and fill my brows with the product and then I blend with spoolie on the other end of this brush.

5.  Once my brows are done, I clean them up with a  lighter concealer on the bottom. Today, for the bottom I used the Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in the color “Tan Sand” and the E.L.F. concealer brush. (http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-shape-tape-contour-concealer?locale=USA&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIp4iB0dGx1QIVgzRpCh0u7gggEAAYASAAEgJUA_D_BwE) For the top, I used the LA girl Pro Concealer in the color “Beautiful Bronze.”  (https://www.lagirlusa.com/products/hd-pro-concealer?variant=7709998789)  I use a Real Techniques Brush for blending the concealer.  I can’t find the name of it but it is like a tapered foundation.  It is my favorite Real Techniques brush.  (www.realtechniques.com) I blend the light color on one side and the darker on the other side.

6.  Once my brows are done, I set them with Maybelline’s  Clear Mascara. (https://www.maybelline.com/eye-makeup/mascara/great-lash-clear-mascara)

7.  I didn’t use any extra eye primer for my eyes today because frankly, I just didn’t have the time.  I just pulled the concealer down from when I cleaned up my brows.  So the color used on my lids would have been the Tarte Shape Tape in Tan Sand.  I blended my lids with my fingers.

8.  Eyes. For the base, I actually used a blush as my base.  I just love the way that it looks; it is very natural looking.  The color is called “Rendezvous.”  This was applied all over the lid.  Next I started with the color “Orange Crush” from the Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette.  This was applied to the inner corner and spread to the middle of the lid.  I then added the color “Marmalade.” from the same palette.  I lined the under eye. with the NYX Jumbo milk pencil and then smudged the “Marmalade” on the waterline.  I used the Maybelline Master Graphic to create a wing.  I was planning to wear lashes but they did not want to cooperate so instead, I put on the Two Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.

9. Foundation/Face. I used Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation for my face.  This foundation is full-coverage and is slowly becoming one of my favorites.  I am the shade 9.75.  (https://www.urbandecay.com/all-nighter-liquid-foundation-by-urban-decay/ud778.html) I used the Maybelline Fit Me in the shade 330 as a finishing powder.  Next I used another favorite of mine,  Makeup Revolution’s Vivid Baked Bronzer in the shade “Rock on World.” A quick spray all over the face with the Mario Badescu Rose Water before applying the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in the shade “Rose Gold Lights.” I did not do any baking or highlighting.

10.  I did not use a liner for my lips today, as I just wanted a natural looking lip.  I used the Mary Kay Lip Gloss in the Color Beach Bronze.  I sealed the complete look with MAC Studio Fix Plus Spray.   I think in the future, I will have a separate blog with just a list of links with the products used.

I hope that you enjoy the look and would love to see if you try it yourself. If you are not following me already, please do so at surviving_beautifully_ on Instagram.  Thanks for reading.  Until next time.